If you ever want to delete your TypeRacer account, we're here to help. Simply reach out to our support team using this link: https://teachmehelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Before your delete your account...
A lot of users do not realize they can remove and change any information on their account. You can edit your profile and change or remove any information you want such as:
- Your display name -- Your name that displays around the site.
- Avatar -- The "race car" that represents you in-game.
- Country -- (You can hide the country you are from by choosing the blank option at the top)
We're sorry to hear that you're looking to delete your TypeRacer account. We always strive to provide the best user experience, and we would love to hear any feedback you may have as to why you want to delete your account upon making the request.
What happens after my account is deleted?
Your public profile will no longer be accessible and you will not be able to login to your account anymore. All the information on your account will be wiped and is unrecoverable. It may some time for search engines to reindex and update the information listed.
Article is closed for comments.