Before your delete your account...
WARNING: This Action Cannot Be Undone
By choosing to delete your account, please be aware that you will permanently lose access to:
- Your race history, including all scores and achievements.
- Your personal profile and all associated data.
- Any purchases you may have, if applicable.
Please consider this action carefully. Once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
If you have acknowledged this, feel free to move on to the deletion process.
How to delete your account:
While logged into the account you want to delete, you can click on the ⚙️ icon, then under the avatars, click "Account Settings". There should be a link at the bottom to delete your account
You can go to this URL directly to delete your account: https://data.typeracer.com/pit/delete_account
Make sure you acknowledge the message regarding deleting your account, then when you're ready, type your username in the box to confirm. After this, you should be logged out and your profile be gone. Please allow up to 48 hours for it to disappear if you're still seeing it.
We're sorry to hear that you're looking to delete your TypeRacer account. We always strive to provide the best user experience, and we would love to hear any feedback you may have as to why you want to delete your account upon making the request.
What happens after my account is deleted?
Your public profile will no longer be accessible and you will not be able to login to your account anymore. All the information on your account will be wiped and is unrecoverable. It may some time for search engines to reindex and update the information listed.